Home > Updates > WordPress Construction

WordPress Construction

Under Construction

"Under Construction" by Idea go on freedigitalphotos.net

Learning how to navigate WordPress.com and use the WordPress platform has been such a joy. I started out in 1999 coding webpages from scratch in Microsoft Notepad. I learned as much as I could about HTML 1.0 and was very proficient at coding basic webpages. I remember the image format of choice was the .GIF because of the layering and changing images. Since everything was so static back in those days, a changing image was a must-have. These days, sites like Blogger.com and WordPress.com make building a blog of your own super easy.

I have updated the title banner with a simple image I created with a free program called Paint.NET. This is a temporary graphic and my hope is that it will be updated once my own graphic design skills improve or once I find someone who has vastly greater graphic design skills who is willing to donate their services.

I have added a “Welcome” page that displays the mission statement of this blog as well as the values that I abide by. There is also a disclaimer section because that is what “legal” told me to do.

I have updated the “About” page with a picture of me in Las Vegas and a few paragraphs about who I am and what this blog is about. Please check it out if you have not already.

The blog section now has its own link and has a pulldown menu with article categories. This particular one that you are reading now can be found under “Updates.”

I have added placeholder links for Twitter and Facebook. I am not yet to the point where I can spend the time to create and update both a Twitter and a Facebook page. My hope is that I will be able to at least start a Twitter page within the next week or so.

That is it for now. I hope this blog becomes a valuable asset for you and me both.

Categories: Updates
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

