Home > Lifestyle, TD Challenge > 30 Day Challenge

30 Day Challenge

30 Day Challenge

"Challenge Road Sign" by scottchan on freeditigalphotos.net

I recently ran into a video that inspired me to take on a 30 day challenge. The video was of a guy named Matt Cutts, who challenged himself with various 30 day challenges. The challenge is simple to set up. Find something that you’ve always wanted to do and try it for 30 days. The link below takes you to the original webpage that the video appeared on.

http://www.ted.com/talks/matt_cutts_try_something_new_for_30_days.html

I want you to take the time to watch it before you read on. Matt talks about a lot of inspiring things that he tried. He goes into the reasoning behind why 30 days is the magic number.

……………………………………………………..

Okay, so you’ve seen the video and feel as inspired as I did. What is my challenge, you ask? Starting tomorrow, I am going to go to the gym for 30 days straight. I will work out a minimum of 30 minutes and do low-impact cardio workouts. I don’t want to overwork myself as I believe the human body wasn’t optimized for prolonged periods of extremely harsh stress. Our bodies are more optimized for prolonged periods of natural and normal movements. That’s my theory anyways.

You might be wondering how this relates to personal finance or growing net worth. Well, your health is extremely important and can put a huge dent in your savings if you have to spend a lot of money on medical bills. My hope is that I will be more inclined to hit the gym more after these 30 days. Some side goals are to lose weight and to gain all the side perks of getting healthier such as better concentration and higher productivity.

As an added bonus, I am going to take a picture every day at the gym and post it on here. I will be showcasing the equipment that my local gym has one by one. I think they have at least 30 machines so I won’t be repeating any!

This should be so much fun! I can’t wait to start!

Categories: Lifestyle, TD Challenge
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

